Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Rich File

State Farm® Insurance Agent Rich File

Rating: 4.1 stars out of 5 (13 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Susan Kiefer

January 17, 2023

1  out of  5
"This agent met my husband in the early 90’s. He held our homeowners for more than 5 years on our home in Bayshore. In 1999 we bought a house in Selden. He’s held that homeowners policy until it expires in 09/23. My son had an accident and they dropped him. He then dropped my husband and I and we needed to get new auto coverage because we had flat tires and cracked windshields because the LIE looked like the surface of the moon. 30 years-not even a phone call-sorry-nothing. Long term business relationships mean nothing to this agent. When you watch the commercials that promise rescues from flats and towing-it’s a lie. If you pay them over $300 a month and need to use the rescue service, they drop you right on your head. Thanks for nothing Rich File. When my Homeowners Policy is up in September 2023-SEE YA"

Richard Trocchio

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"My wife and I have had State Farm for our home owners and our cars for well over 20 years. Rich Files Office has been amazing and such a pleasure to deal with. All their employees are amazing, Jennifer is especially helpful. I highly recommend this office as they were extremely professional."

jeff schmieder

April 28, 2022

1  out of  5
"If I could give them zero stars , I would . Screwed up my car insurance which almost caused me a civil penalty as well as plate surrender ! RICH TOLD ME AFTER NOT RETURNING MY CALLS “ sorry but he was busy with another call !! I’ll stay with State Farm but will now shop for a new agent . STAY AWAY FROM RICH FILE To address your response , The vin numbers your office used were not incorrect, I still have the temporary Ins card you issued and it’s correct. I gave no additional information to you so to say anything was incorrect is just not factual. You only called me after I called corporate and asked them ti help me !! You said you were busy and could not call back , but what about the other 5 to 10 days I waited for your help? We’re you too busy everyday ? You told me corporate made the errors, now you claim I did , which lie is it this time ? It is true you were helpful in the past , this is why I’m so shocked , all you had to do was say a mistake was made . Also it’s true I’ve been a customer for 20!years , never once did you come out of your office to say anything to me or my family like , thanks for the Buisness ever. One thing I see you have learned from this is , a timely response is important, not after the facts with excuses. Sorry Rich"

Noreen Secor

June 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Nicest office"

Ally Siegfried

January 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"I recently moved to Florida and have had my car insurance through rich files office for years. Jennifer was extremely helpful and made the process of changing my address/insurance very smooth and easy! She’s always so kind on the phone and very knowledgeable. Highly recommend this office."

Jon johnson

February 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Rich and his staff are awesome. Very easy to work with and always do what the promise."

Tameka Redmond

July 16, 2019

1  out of  5
"Started off great, they offered better rates than what my previous insurance with Geico was offering so I switched with State Farm. I had two cars on my policy a Audi Q7 and a Audi A6, however when I traded in my Audi Q7 for a Audi S7 that’s where the problem starts 😩😒 my insurance when from $420.00 to $688.00 with State Farm and that’s with the maximum $2000.00 deductible and a squeaky clean license. I spoke with Jennifer my agent numerous times about why my insurance went up so high and what I can do to bring it down she simply told me, “I’m sorry but that’s the only way, I have a sport car so parts are more expensive and blah blah blah.” I wasn’t satisfied and I was not accepting that quote as my final answer. I started calling around pricing out different quotes and I came across Allstate insurance which offered me $330.00 for both my vehicles. I quickly made the switch with Allstate. Here’s the kicker after Allstate took over my insurance policy Jennifer from State Farm contacted DMV and reported I don’t have insurance, which prompted DMV to send me out notices to suspend my license for not having insurance which was not the case. (I had insurance just not with her, State Farm) and also insult to injury I had to put a payment in dispute with my bank a few days ago because State Farm is still billing me for $688.00 when I cancel my insurance a month ago. New potential people thinking of doing business with State Farm “Beware! Don’t even waste your time.”"

Ryan R

January 4, 2019

5  out of  5
"Friendly and very helpful staff."

anthony soria

July 15, 2013

5  out of  5
"Highly Rec.. Rich and his staff are very compassionate . There clients needs always come first ,and they always try to find you the best deals and discounts they can for you and your family. Before you go to any State Farm give them a call its worth it."